Weekend Assortment II

Well, we finished applying thermal gunk to the Low Voltage Power Supplies.  We’ll run them overnight and see if that helped cool them…  Tomorrow, Yvette, our technician, will begin harnessing the flight cables in the electronics bay.  Should be three days, and then we can calibrate!

Some assorted pictures from the past week…

Mark and McBride compare their planetarium software.

Mark and McBride compare their planetarium software.

Up or down?

Up or down?

dscf5176

At the windmill supply store.

At the windmill supply store.

By the railway.

By the railway.

Desert sunset.

Desert sunset.

One response to “Weekend Assortment II

  1. So I don’t really know what all these “technical” thingamabobs and doohickies are, but I like the pictures and reading all the sciency words. It makes me feel more intelligent by association! I’m glad you’re making progress. I like the picture of the railway, it’s neat!